My Account Navigation


Nikola Kyosev & Silviya Mihaylova Duo

Nikola Kyosev & Silviya Mihaylova Duo

Wonderful!Beautiful music performed by two very charming artists.

Ruth Knight at St Michael's Church

Duo - Instrumental


  • Nikola Kyosev - Flute
  • Silviya Mihaylova - Piano


Vivaldi - Flute concerto in C maj

Blavet - Sonata No.2

J.S.Bach - 6 Flute Sonatas; Suite in b min

C.P.E.Bach - Hamburger Sonata

Mozart - Flute Concerto in D&G; Rondo

Schubert - Ave Maria; Drei Romanzen

Paganini - Moto Perpetuo

Verdi - Fantasia La traviata

Enesco - Cantabile et Presto

Sancan - Sonatine

Borne - Carmen Fantasy

Chaminade - Concertino

Saint-Saens - The Swan

Messiaen - Le Merle noir

Franck - Sonata

Faure - Morceau de Concours

Taffanel - Meditation

Piazzolla - Tango Preparance;Oblivion

Amirov - 6 pieces

Clarke - Hypnosis

Hosokawa - Lied

Drdla - Serenade

Karastoyanov – Prelude & Rutcheniza

Valchanov - Fantasia


Nikola Kyosev and Silviya Mihaylova are a professional classical duo based in Glasgow, where they enjoy a busy life of performing and teaching music. The duo has performed in concerts, festivals and radio broadcasts around the UK, Bulgaria, India, Belgium and Grand Canaria.

Nikola and Silviya first started playing together in 2006 when they both studied at the National School of Music and Dance Art "Dobrin Petkov" (NSMDA) Plovdiv, Bulgaria and continued doing so when they both moved to study at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland (RCS). During their time there, they've reached the final of the Governoers' Recital prize for Chamber music and in 2010 Nikola and Silviya won first prize in the Recital category at the North London Festival of Music, Drama and Dance. Few months later they performed their first Fringe Festival concert in Edinburgh and in the same year the duo was accepted into Live Music Now Scotland scheme.

Nikola holds a Bachelor degree from RCS and Masters' degree from KASK Gent, Belgium and has studied with Katherine Bryan (RCS), Janet Richardson (RCS), Myriam Graulus (KASK Gent) and Ivaylo Vasilev (NSMDA). Silviya studied with Mrs. Rositza Ivancheva at the NSMDA in Bulgaria and with Prof Fali Pavri at the RCS where she obtained Bachelor and Masters' degree in piano performance. Both Nikola and Silviya are part of the Sound Collective Scotland ensemble and beside their concert life they are avid teachers – Silviya is a lecturer at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Nikola is the woodwind specialist for East and West Dunbartonshire councils as well as part of Sistema Scotland.

Both musicians are firm believers in the power that art has over people and communities and over the past years they have been busy sharing their passion for music with their students and actively promoting the classical music as an art form by organizing and coordinating lectures, concert series and recitals throughout the UK, India and Bulgaria.